Akhilesh Live or Nirhua in Azamgarh, will not break records for 30 years

Akhilesh Live or Nirhua in Azamgarh, will not break records for 30 years

Akhilesh Live or Nirhua in Azamgarh, will not break records for 30 years

In Uttar Pradesh’s Azamgarh Lok Sabha constituency, SP President Akhilesh Yadav and BJP have a direct fight between Bhojpuri star Dinesh Lal Yadav alias Nirhua. In this way, the political battle of Azamgarh is between two Yadavas. In this case, Akhilesh will win or Nirhua, but Azamgarh MP Yadav will be part of the fraternity. In such a situation, the record maintained for three decades will remain intact this time too.

Yadav and Muslim are the most powerful voters in Azamgarh seat. That’s why most people from these two communities have been elected here. For the last three decades, Yadav and Muslim have been occupying this seat. None other than these two communities have won. After the last Indira Gandhi assassination in 1984, Santosh Singh of Rajput society managed to win the Congress.
The interesting thing is that Azamgarh is such a parliamentary seat, which has not worked on any wave, even if there is a wave of Ram temple movement in the 90’s or Modi wave in 2014. In both of these elections, voters of Azamgarh gave startling results. A total of 18 elections have been held so far in Azamgarh. Only three times, the leader of another society, except Yadav and Muslim, has won the victory.

Lok Sabha elections for the first time in Azadgarh constituency was held in 1952 and the Congress had reached Parliament by choosing Alahu Shastri here. After this, after winning the Kalki Congress in 1957. In the third Lok Sabha election in 1962 Ram Yadav won the Congress. For the first time in the Azamgarh seat the account of the Yadav community was open. After this, after the series began, it was brake in 1978 when Mohsina Kidwai got down from the Congress. Ram Naresh Yadav was successful in winning the Janata Party in the 1977 election after the Emergency.
In the elections of 1980, once again the power of the Yadav community was dominated by Azamgarh’s rule and from here Chandraseet Yadav won from the Janata Party and became a Member of Parliament. After this Santosh Singh was elected in 1984. After all the Lok Sabha elections have been held, the members of the Yadav or the Muslim community have been elected as MPs. On the Azamgarh Lok Sabha seat since 1989, Yadav and Muslim candidates have been reaching Parliament by winning from Azamgarh. In 1989, Ram Krishna Yadav started the process of winning with the BSP and won the Chandrjit Yadav Janata Dal in 1991. While this round was of the Ram temple movement, the BJP did not win in spite of this.

Ramakant Yadav had won the SP candidates in the year 1996 and 1999. He won the BSP in 2004 and the BJP ticket in 2009. In 1998 and 2008, the BSP’s Akbar Ahmad Dampi won the by-elections in this seat. Mulayam Singh Yadav, then president of the SP in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, defeated BJP candidate Ramakant Yadav by nearly 63,000 votes. Once again, the political battle between the two Yadavs is here. None of this will be selected but the record for the last three decades will be maintained.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply